a parenting win

nurturing my countless hobbies 🏆️

welcome to introspection ft. harsehaj! ⭐️ i’m harsehaj, an 18 y/o always up to something in social good x tech.

this publication is a place for me to reflect on productivity, health and tech, and drop unique opportunities in the space right to your inbox daily. if you’re new here, sign up to tune in! 💌 

btw, feel free to reply with topic ideas you want me to write about for future posts.

onto today’s topic: a parenting win 🏆️ 

my parents made sure i was a busy kid. if i wasn’t in school, i would be at a swimming class, taking extra math lessons with my mom, soccer practice … the list goes on.

you might think, “wow, your parents didn’t let you be a kid?” they sure did — they gave me the most fulfilling childhood i could have ever imagined. i was able to explore so many different hobbies at such a young age and run over to the other neighbourhood kids’ houses to play an impromptu game of make believe whenever i wanted. 🪄 

i was a busy kid — i didn’t have the time to be bored and watch tv. i had classes to get to and playdate appointments to meet. this sense of discipline and time management with scheduling was developed very young as a result of the many extracurriculars my parents signed me up for.

i wasn’t pushed into activities my parents deemed “productive.” anything i showed an interest for, i was enrolled in a class, and i’m so fortunate to have parents that were willing and able to let me pursue my hobbies. 👩‍🎨 

i was put in drawing classes, acrobatics, guitar, ballet, soccer, swimming, hockey, karate, you name it.

if there’s one thing my parents never compromised on, it’s nurturing my interests and passion from a very young age, and i’d consider that a huge parenting win that i’m endlessly grateful for.

daily opportunity + resource drops 🔍️  

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to introspection ft. harsehaj to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.