attachment to my tote

can’t go anywhere without it 👜

welcome to introspection ft. harsehaj! ⭐️ i’m harsehaj, a 19 y/o always up to something in social good x tech.

this publication is a place for me to reflect on productivity, health and tech, and drop unique opportunities in the space right to your inbox daily. if you’re new here, sign up to tune in! 💌 

btw, feel free to reply with topic ideas you want me to write about for future posts.

onto today’s topic: attachment to my tote 👜 

maybe a year or two ago, i walked into bluenotes and spotted a light brown corduroy tote bag. it was love at first sight.

since then, my tote bag has been like a permanent extension of myself. if not the tote, then some other bag — it’s a quirk that just randomly manifested one day. i literally brought my tote with me just to go down to my hostel lobby and back. 😭

carrying it around so much, one of my shoulders is lowkey larger than the other … but we’re going to ignore that LOL. my tote holds a lot of memories now that i collect pins from everywhere i travel and attach them to the front pocket. it makes for fabulous conversation when someone notices and then we break into a talk on traveling, dream vacations and the stories behind each pin. i might have to find a new home for all of my pins though because so many have been falling off. 💔

today i didn’t carry any bag with me when i hopped on a motorbike and headed to banana beach. just my phone and 200 baht in my pocket, and it felt odd. i’ve grown so used to clutching a bag on my side that it felt so different hopping from rock to rock, scaling my way up a cliff to reach an isolated spot on the beach without being wary of the weight on my back or shoulder.

i enjoyed it a lot. it sounds so silly, but having huge pockets is such an advantage. maybe i’ll have to compromise and just exist with the bare necessities. surely my phone and 200 baht can get me out of anything that’s thrown my way …

daily opportunity + resource drops 🔍️  

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to introspection ft. harsehaj to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.