i love taking photos

just for fun 📸

welcome to introspection ft. harsehaj! ⭐️ i’m harsehaj, a 19 y/o always up to something in social good x tech.

this publication is a place for me to reflect on productivity, health and tech, and drop unique opportunities in the space right to your inbox daily. if you’re new here, sign up to tune in! 💌 

btw, feel free to reply with topic ideas you want me to write about for future posts.

onto today’s topic: i love taking photos 📸 

i’ve always been a “phone eats first” kinda girl. not only food, i get a lot of satisfaction from curating a visual aesthetic and capturing beautiful memories of all sorts.

instagram is my most used app simply because i love creating stories and sharing my photos with others. it’s not so much a social media gratification thing, but more to share my lens of the world.

can’t say i’m much of an actual photographer since i don’t do all of those editorial-type shoots or take the time to colour grade my photos, but i do certainly show my appreciation for the present and beauty surrounding me by saving it with a click of the shutter for the future. 🖼️ 

i’m always trying out new photo hacks and styles on my iphone, and the recent upgrade to a sony camera has been amazing. the photos seem clearer than my eyesight and the satisfaction of a well-framed photo with perfect lighting is top-tier. i must say, there are a lot of features on the camera and it seemed daunting to use at first. so, instead of having myself master the piece of technology theoretically, i’ve just started using it and research new settings as needed.

i was struggling a lot with overexposed pictures on my camera until a few weeks ago, and a quick youtube video taught me everything i need to know about zebras. 🦓 no more bright white pictures now. (:

a few recent photos i like:

daily opportunity + resource drops 🔍️  

if you’re interested in my project/life updates, check out my other bi-monthly newsletter: harsehaj’s headquarters. or, just reply to this email saying you’d like to opt in to emails from my headquarters.

if you think a friend would enjoy tuning in, feel free to share the subscribe link to introspection ft. harsehaj: harsehaj.beehiiv.com/subscribe.

teehee,
harsehaj ✌️

PS. if you have a question/topic you think would be interesting for me to reflect on, don’t hesitate to reply to my emails with any ideas you ever have. :)

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to introspection ft. harsehaj to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Join the conversation

or to participate.