my current hobby rotation

how i'm filling my time 🤹

welcome to introspection ft. harsehaj! ⭐️ i’m harsehaj, a 19 y/o always up to something in social good x tech.

this publication is a place for me to reflect on productivity, health and tech, and drop unique opportunities in the space right to your inbox daily. if you’re new here, sign up to tune in!💌

scroll to the end for my daily roundup on unique opportunities!

onto today’s topic: my current hobby rotation 🤹 

growing up, i did a little bit of everything thanks to my parents putting me in all sorts of classes.

i had one of those colourful organizers filled to the brim with art and crafts supplies. it was like each drawer represented a different hobby from embroidery to making cards to painting. the other side of my room always laid my soccer cleats, volleyball, and rollerblades.

i enjoy filling my time up with the things i love to do, and i’m grateful that i’ve always been able to explore such a wide array of activities. hiking mountains and farming tea are recent additions. ;)

let me briefly update you on my current hobby rotation since it’s always changing:

1) rollerblading 🛼 

as always, rollerblading is still my favourite thing to do when i have free time. winter is a joke in chapel hill, which means i can rollerblade all year round! very excited to find a good daily route at unc.

2) diving into rabbit holes on spotify (too specific?)

i enjoy discovering new music and it has sort of turned into a hobby recently. i will actively dig deeper into playlists and find new artists to listen to until my ears are satisfied with the treasure hunt. 🏴‍☠️ 

3) reading 

my kindle is one of my most used belongings. i always have a new book downloaded and ready to inhale. project hail mary and scythe are my recent favourites. (:

5) the gym 🤸 

surprisingly, i’m really enjoying going to the gym. the dopamine hit i get from pushing myself and feeling myself get stronger is the best. not to mention, it leaves me energized and motivated for the day.

i’m also hoping to get back into soccer at unc! i miss it a lot.

what are your hobbies right now?

daily opportunity + resource drops 🔍️

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to introspection ft. harsehaj to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.